Wandering to Drayton Valley

I have shocking news: I am employed.

Yes, it’s true. I have been asked to be the multimedia journalist for the Drayton Valley Western Review, a community newspaper in Drayton Valley, Alta. Unemployed graduate no more.

How I've been spending my unemployed time in Kelowna. I'm going to miss these blissful shenanigans!

How I’ve been spending my unemployed time in Kelowna. I’m going to miss these blissful shenanigans!

‘Tis a bitter sweet move as I make my way from Kelowna B.C. (where I have been staying at my parents), across the beautiful Rocky Mountains, to my new home in Drayton.

I have great expectations for the small Western Alberta town and rest assured I will keep publishing stories of my wanderings. I expect to have many adventures both there and beyond (hello three day weekends!). This wander woman rarely stays still.

Until then!

Leave a comment